EDP Sciences has been pleased to sponsor the SF2A days for many years. This year, the days were held in Montpellier in June. We are pleased to announce the names of the winners of the SF2A Prizes 2013:

  • Thesis Award: Antoine Strugarek for his thesis "Turbulence, transport and confinement: from tokamaks to the magnetism of the stars" carried out at the CEA (Saclay and Cadarache centres).
  • Young Researcher Award: Kevin Belkacem of the Laboratory for Space Studies and Instrumentation in Astrophysics (LESIA).

Created in 2011, the SF2A Thesis Award is given each year to a young researcher in astrophysics whose particularly remarkable work deserves to be recognised.